Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmati Rice
Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmati Rice
Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmati Rice

Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmati Rice

Regular price4,49 €
14,97 €/kg
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Delivery time 2-4 working days
✓ Spicy basmati specialty
✓ 9% protein
✓ Woody, smoky aroma
✓ Unique in the world, only from Lotao
Size

EU BIO Logo
DE-ÖKO-001, non-EU agriculture
Lotao Icon Natürlich

100% natural

Lotao Icon Vegan

100% Vegan

Lotao Icon Genuss

100% enjoyment

Basmati rice*, white* (99.9%), smoke (0.1%)

*from controlled organic cultivation

The smoked rice does not have to be rinsed off beforehand. Add 2 cups of water per cup of smoked rice and bring to a boil. Add a little salt and cook the basmati for about 20 minutes over low heat and let it swell.

The Lotao smoked rice Oriental Sensation smoked combines the Persian art of smoking with light, fluffy basmati rice from India, a refined delicacy, like from the fairy tale of a thousand and one nights.

This long-grain and fluffy Indian organic basmati rice is smoked in a complex process, turning it into a flavorful rice specialty. The culinary experience begins as soon as the pack is opened, because the scent of the smoked rice already awakens memories of oriental traditions and ceremonies. When cooking, the aroma of the smoked basmati gently unfolds in the area and prepares the taste buds for a culinary delight.

The smoking process follows an old Persian tradition. Smoking wood and plant substances are carefully mixed and made to glow. The smoking of the rice takes many hours. In many cultures, the smoking of food not only pursues conservation but also spiritual purposes. The fogging effect of smoke is an ancient element of metaphysical experience: the here and now connected to a higher level of perception, be it spiritistic in nature or a manifestation of the divine.

Only selected, high-quality basmati varieties are used for Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Rice. The enrichment with smoke aromas makes the smoked rice unique. Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Rice is the sage that communicates itself to those who enjoy it.

100 g contain on average:

 

calorific value 1518 kJ (357 kcal)
fat 0.4g
of which saturated fatty acids 0.2g
carbohydrates 79g
of which sugars 0.7g
protein 9.0g
salt 0.01g

 

Herkunftsland Indien
origin

The Oriental Sensation Smoked is a basmati rice from northern India. Rice is smoked according to an old Persian tradition: Originally, smoking preserved the rice for the winter – the glowing fire protects the rice from unwanted insects. Today, a Persian family has taken up this tradition again and is now producing this rice specialty, which surprises with a woody, smoky aroma.

FAQs

Cover and cook the Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmati Egg over low heat for about 12 minutes.

Asiatischer Tisch mit Lotao Reis, Jackfruit und Hackbällchen

Lotao's rice treasures

On his journey of discovery, Lotao found rice varieties with great history and trustworthy origins: producers who protect rare rice varieties, sow and harvest fairly, who take social and ecological responsibility were selected. The extraordinary enrich creations of the top gastronomy and the upscale hobby kitchen in a tasteful as well as an aesthetic way.

Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmatireis
Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmatireis
Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmatireis

Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmatireis

Normaler Preis4,49 €
14,97 €/kg
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
  • Lieferzeit 2-4 Werktage
✓ Würzige Basmati-Spezialität
✓ 9 % Eiweiß
✓ Holzig, rauchiges Aroma
✓ Weltweit einzigartig, nur von Lotao
Size

EU BIO Logo
DE-ÖKO-001, Nicht-EU-Landwirtschaft
Lotao Icon Natürlich

100% Natürlich

Lotao Icon Vegan

100% Vegan

Lotao Icon Genuss

100% Genuss

Basmatireis*, weiß* (99,9 %), Rauch (0,1 %)

*aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau

Der Räucherreis muss vorab nicht abgespült werden. Pro Tasse geräuchertem Reis zwei Tassen Wasser hinzufügen und zum Kochen bringen. Etwas Salz zugeben und den Basmati ca. 20 Min. bei schwacher Hitze garen und quellen lassen.

Der Lotao Räucherreis Oriental Sensation smoked verbindet die persische Räucherkunst mit locker leichtem Basmatireis aus Indien, eine raffinierte Köstlichkeit, wie aus den Märchen von tausend und einer Nacht. 

Dieser langkörnige und lockere indische Bio-Basmatireis wird in einem aufwändigen Verfahren geräuchert und verwandelt sich so in eine würzige Reisspezialität. Bereits beim Öffnen der Packung beginnt das kulinarische Erlebnis, denn schon der Duft des Räucherreis weckt Erinnerungen an orientalische Traditionen und Zeremonien. Beim Kochen entfaltet sich das Aroma des geräucherten Basmati sanft in der Umgebung und bereitet die Geschmacksknospen vor auf einen kulinarischen Hochgenuss. 

Der Räuchervorgang geschieht nach einer alten persischen Tradition. Räucherholz und Pflanzensubstanzen werden sorgfältig gemischt und zum Glosen gebracht. Die Räucherung des Reises dauert viele Stunden. Das Räuchern von Speisen verfolgte in vielen Kulturen nicht nur konservierende sondern auch spirituelle Zwecke. Die vernebelnde Wirkung von Rauch ist uraltes Element metaphysischer Erfahrung: Das Hier und Jetzt verband sich mit einer höheren Wahrnehmungsebene, sei sie spiritistischer Natur oder eine Manifestation des Göttlichen. 

Für Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Reis werden nur ausgewählte, hochwertige Basmatisorten verwendet. Die Anreicherung mit Raucharomen macht den Räucherreis einzigartig. Lotao Oriental Sensation Smoked Reis ist der Weise, der sich dem mitteilt, der ihn genussvoll isst.

100 g enthalten durchschnittlich:

 

Brennwert1518 kJ (357 kcal)
Fett0,4 g
davon gesättigte Fettsäuren0,2 g
Kohlenhydrate79 g
davon Zucker0,7 g
Eiweiß9,0 g
Salz0,01 g

 

Herkunftsland Indien
Herkunft

Der Oriental Sensation Smoked ist ein Basmatireis aus dem Norden Indiens. Das Räuchern des Reises geschieht nach einer alten persischen Tradition: Ursprünglich wurde der Reis durch das Räuchern für den Winter haltbar gemacht – das glosende Feuer schütze den Reis vor unerwünschten Insekten. Heute hat sich eine persische Familie dieser Tradition wieder angenommen und produziert nun diese Reis-Spezialität, die mit einem holzig-rauchigen Aroma überrascht.

FAQs

Der Oriental Sensation Smoked Basmatirei muss ca. 12 Minuten bei schwacher Hitze zugedeckt garen.

Asiatischer Tisch mit Lotao Reis, Jackfruit und Hackbällchen

Lotao's Reis Schätze

Auf seiner Entdeckungsreise fand Lotao Reissorten mit großer Geschichte und vertrauenswürdiger Herkunft: Produzenten, die seltene Reissorten schützen, fair säen und ernten, die soziale und ökologische Verantwortung tragen, wurden ausgewählt. Die außergewöhnliche bereichern auf geschmackliche wie ästhetische Weise Kreationen der Spitzengastronomie und der gehobenen Hobbyküche.